Melvyn Warfield, Jr.

Senior Pastor

A native of Columbus Ohio, Pastor Melvyn Warfield Jr., was born to Pastor M. W. Warfield Sr. and Dr. Eunice Rock Warfield. The younger of two children, he is a product of Christian education. He is a graduate of Pine Forge Academy and a graduate of Oakwood University in Huntsville, Alabama where he earned both his bachelors and masters degrees. 

 

Since entering the ministry in 2001, Pastor Warfield has had the blessing of leading churches in various contexts, moving each congregation forward to engage its community through relevant ministry and evangelism for the growth of God’s kingdom. Of all of the facets of pastoral ministry his greatest passion is for the ministry of discipleship. He believes that as christians we are called to make of others what God has made of us. 

 

Pastor Warfield is married to his best friend, Robin. Together they are the proud parents of three children, twins Melvyn III and Maya Elizabeth, and Marc Kevin their youngest. God has richly blessed their ministry together as they continue to serve the community of faith.

 

MWarfield@cpcsda.org

 

L. Roo McKenzie
Pastor for Discipleship &  Administration
RMcKenzie@cpcsda.org
Tina Carriger
Pastor for Discipleship & Evangelism
TCarriger@cpcsda.org
Quentin Everett
Pastor for Youth and Young Adults
QEverett@cpcsda.org
Elaine Arthur
Pastor for Worship & Music
EArthur@cpcsda.org
Michelle Buckmire
Executive Manager for Administration & Facilities
Michelle@cpcsda.org
Jennifer Telfort
Director of Finance & Comptroller
Jennifer@cpcsda.org
Carlsen Griffith
Treasurer
Carlsen@cpcsda.org
Ron Gadsden
Assistant to the Pastor for Member Care
Ron@cpcsda.org
Daryl Hunt
Music Director
Daryl@cpcsda.org
Kristopher Murrell
Media Director
kris@cpcsda.org